We need your feedback!

Parents, please fill out a short survey designed to help us with planning for future Family and Community Engagement Meetings. 

FaCE Survey

¡Necesitamos su opinión! 

Padres, por favor llenen una breve encuesta diseñada para ayudarnos con la planificación de las futuras reuniones de Family and Community Engagement (Compromiso de la Familia y la Comunidad). 


Dickinson Fine Arts Academy is a magnet school for grades 5-8 which offers students experiences in the Fine Arts and STEAM (science, technology, engineering, arts, and math). Students are able to attend classes in either gender-based or co-ed classrooms. STEAM topics are integrated in all subject areas through project-based learning. Expanded instruction in the arts is offered during the school day as well as after school through the After-School Arts Adventure program.

The school was named for Jesse L. Dickinson (1906-1982). Dickinson produced many amateur shows in South Bend as well as conducting the Dickinson Plantation Singers, a popular quintet during the 1930s. He also conducted choirs at churches as well as a 100-voice choir that performed at the South Bend Music Festival. Dickinson served six terms in the Indiana House of Representatives and two terms in the Indiana Senate. He attended the dedication ceremony in 1976 when the school opened.

Thomas E. Sims
Principal
tsims@sb.school

Tammy Newbill
Assistant Principal
tnewbill@sb.school

Kem Schreiber
Fine Arts Magnet Facilitator
kschreiber@sb.school

Jill Fox
Guidance Counselor
jfox@sb.school

Lucy Phipps 
Bilingual Education Specialist
lphipps@sb.school

Angela Hardrict
Secretary
ahardrict@sb.school

Cara Newman
Attendance Secretary
cnewman@sb.school

Recent News

District News

FEATURES

Announcements

Please remember to update the main office when you have a change of address or phone number. You may miss important news if your contact information is not up to date. Thank you!